Game won't Launch

Please post all problems or questions you have in this forum.
Forum rules
Please report all bugs at http://bugs.craftland.org/
If there is a problem that players will be able to help you with feel free to post it here.
Post Reply
User avatar
Johny
Premium 6
Accountname: JTawn
Posts: 19
Joined: Nov 08, 2013
Last login: 10 days ago
Played: 615 hours
Blocks Mined: 190,387
Achievements: 87

Game won't Launch

Post by Johny » Wed Oct 31, 2018 4:12 pm

Hi,

So I use a MacBook to play Craftland (not played in a while though) and for some reason the app won't launch. I've tried deleting/re-downloading and also using the technic launcher but still the same outcome.

What happens when I open the app is the app opens a window titled "Craftland LauncherLoader" before it shows very quickly "Starting launcher with 2048Mb Memory". The Craftland icon then disappears and re-appears like the launcher is about to open, but instead it just disappears and nothing happens..

I managed to find some code that I think might be relevant (It's probably not) to why it's happening but I really don't understand technology tbh.

"Last login: Wed Oct 31 16:02:25 on ttys000
Johns-MBP:~ johng$ /Library/Java/JavaVirtualMachines/1.6.0.jdk/Contents/Home/bin/java ; exit;
Usage: java [-options] class [args...]
(to execute a class)
or java [-options] -jar jarfile [args...]
(to execute a jar file)

where options include:
-d32 use a 32-bit data model if available
-d64 use a 64-bit data model if available (implies -server, only for x86_64)
-client to select the "client" VM
-server to select the "server" VM
-jvm is a synonym for the "client" VM [deprecated]
-hotspot is a synonym for the "client" VM [deprecated]
The default VM is client.

-cp <class search path of directories and zip/jar files>
-classpath <class search path of directories and zip/jar files>
A : separated list of directories, JAR archives,
and ZIP archives to search for class files.
-D<name>=<value>
set a system property
-verbose[:class|gc|jni]
enable verbose output
-version print product version and exit
-version:<value>
require the specified version to run
-showversion print product version and continue
-jre-restrict-search | -jre-no-restrict-search
include/exclude user private JREs in the version search
-? -help print this help message
-X print help on non-standard options
-ea[:<packagename>...|:<classname>]
-enableassertions[:<packagename>...|:<classname>]
enable assertions
-da[:<packagename>...|:<classname>]
-disableassertions[:<packagename>...|:<classname>]
disable assertions
-esa | -enablesystemassertions
enable system assertions
-dsa | -disablesystemassertions
disable system assertions
-agentlib:<libname>[=<options>]
load native agent library <libname>, e.g. -agentlib:hprof
see also, -agentlib:jdwp=help and -agentlib:hprof=help
-agentpath:<pathname>[=<options>]
load native agent library by full pathname
-javaagent:<jarpath>[=<options>]
load Java programming language agent, see java.lang.instrument
-splash:<imagepath>
show splash screen with specified image
logout
Saving session...
...copying shared history...
...saving history...truncating history files...
...completed.

[Process completed]"

If someone could help me fix this so that I can start playing again that would be fabulousssss. :worship: :cry:

Thanks,
J :angel:
J
Johny :thumbsup:

User avatar
Johny
Premium 6
Accountname: JTawn
Posts: 19
Joined: Nov 08, 2013
Last login: 10 days ago
Played: 615 hours
Blocks Mined: 190,387
Achievements: 87

Re: Game won't Launch

Post by Johny » Thu Nov 01, 2018 9:35 pm

Okay update guys: I somehow managed to fix this. For future reference if someone else gets this same problem, my Mac was running the wrong version of java even though I had the latest one installed. It turns out that I had to manually set the java version in terminal -headache-.
Johny :thumbsup:

User avatar
Beandon
Premium 4
Location: Land of Crumpets
Accountname: DiamGamingWTF
Posts: 137
Joined: Dec 19, 2013
Last login: 22 hours ago
Played: 2,330 hours
Blocks Mined: 7,764,511
Achievements: 235
Contact:

Re: Game won't Launch

Post by Beandon » Fri Nov 02, 2018 2:24 am

Nicely done! Glad you could figure it out! :thumbsup:

See you in game!

Administrator and Modder of Craftland.org
Image
“They call me 'H' 'cuz I turn asses to Ashes.”
“Oh I'm sorry. I hadn't realized you'd recieved your PhD from Know-It-All University.”

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests